Last reviewed October 2026 · How we research · Sellers and scores on the Sky: Children of the Light page.
What the Terms Say
As flagged in the badge: no thatgamecompany terms clause naming Candle top-ups was verified in the material checked for this guide, and none is quoted. The verified record is, again, the delivery shape — and here it also settles the framing question buyers most often get wrong.
SEAGM’s how-to is the whole mechanism: “Enter your Sky ID, select the amount of Candles you want, pay, and the Candles will be added to your account soon.” That is a recharge of your own account. Nothing in either verified product moves Candles between players, because the game provides no such transfer for purchased Candles — a seller describing a player-to-player Candle delivery is describing a product that does not exist.
The Official Routes
Officially, Candles are bought in the app’s own shop, and the game is actively versioned: thatgamecompany’s Help Center patch-notes section listed Update 35.0 (October 13, 2026) and Hotfix 35.1 (October 15, 2026) at our check. The verified outside routes are SEAGM’s direct top-up at $2.64 to $42.49, and Eneba’s Top Up Sky: Children of the Light Candles (Global) product from $5.80, InStock at our check. Eneba’s page copy lists what purchased Candles buy: expression upgrades and blessings, seasonal cosmetics, and friendship actions. Its page does not state a delivery field, so — as with Eggy Party — check what its checkout asks for before paying.
What Can Go Wrong
- The category error: expecting a currency market. Buyers arriving from traded-currency games look for rates, bulk discounts and delivery trades. Purchased Candles have none of that structure — they have a price ladder. A seller offering bulk “farmed Candles” at a per-Candle rate is misdescribing a top-up or selling a login service.
- Wrong Sky ID is unrecoverable. SEAGM credits the Sky ID entered at checkout. Check the ID digit by digit; a top-up credited to a stranger’s account cannot be pulled back.
- Eneba’s delivery field is unstated on its page. The product is real and priced, but the fetched page names no ID field. Verify the checkout’s ask before paying, and refuse if it becomes a password.
- The accounts shelf was not verified. A claimed IGVault Sky accounts shelf could not be reproduced in the verification pass — no IGVault Sky page surfaced at all. This guide therefore lists no Sky account market; treat account offers found elsewhere as unverified.
Red Flags to Avoid
- “Candles delivered player-to-player” or “farmed Candle stock” — purchased Candles are a top-up, not a trade good.
- Any Sky top-up that asks for your account password instead of your Sky ID.
- Bulk per-Candle pricing far below SEAGM’s $2.64 to $42.49 ladder.
- Account listings citing a vendor shelf this guide could not verify.
- Sellers who push payment off the storefront into chat.
Buying Checklist
- Benchmark against the in-app shop first, then SEAGM ($2.64 to $42.49 at our check) and Eneba (from $5.80) — those are the verified prices for the same purchased Candles.
- Use Sky ID delivery only: copy your Sky ID carefully and re-check it before paying.
- On Eneba, confirm the checkout’s delivery field before payment, since its product page does not state one.
- Spend with the content in mind: purchased Candles buy expression upgrades, blessings, seasonal cosmetics and friendship actions — seasonal items are the time-limited sink.
- Keep payment inside the store checkout and keep the order records.
The Safe Alternatives
Most of Sky is earned, not bought: the Candles gathered by lighting the realms and playing the seasons are the game’s real candle economy, and our Candles farming guide covers it, with progression in the leveling guide. If you do buy purchased Candles, the ID top-ups above credit your own account without ever touching your login. See the Sky page for the reviewed vendors.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can you trade Candles with other players in Sky?
No — purchased Candles are not a traded currency. The verified products are top-ups: SEAGM credits Candles to your own account by Sky ID, and Eneba sells a Global top-up product. A “player-to-player Candle delivery” is a misdescribed top-up, a login service or a scam.
How much do Sky Candles cost from top-up stores?
SEAGM’s direct top-up ran $2.64 to $42.49 at our October 2026 check, and Eneba’s Top Up Sky: Children of the Light Candles (Global) product starts from $5.80, InStock. Benchmark both against the in-app shop.
What do purchased Candles buy in Sky?
Per Eneba’s product copy: expression upgrades and blessings, seasonal cosmetics, and friendship actions such as making friends and exchanging friend actions. They are a premium spend currency, distinct from the Candles earned by playing the realms.
Is there a verified Sky accounts market?
No. A claimed IGVault accounts shelf could not be reproduced in the verification pass — no IGVault Sky page surfaced in any search variant — so this guide lists no Sky account market.
Sources
- SEAGM: Sky: Children of the Light Candles top-up ($2.64 to $42.49; Sky ID delivery) (read Oct 20, 2026)
- Eneba: Top Up Sky: Children of the Light Candles Global (from $5.80; delivery field not stated on page) (read Oct 20, 2026)
- thatgamecompany Help Center: Sky Patch Notes (Update 35.0, Oct 13, 2026; Hotfix 35.1, Oct 15, 2026) (read Oct 20, 2026)